Categories

DEATH AT THE DAY LILY CAFE & autographed print giveaway ~ Wendy Sand Eckel

 

Rosalie Hart returns to the sleepy town of Cardigan on Maryland’s Eastern Shore in this delightful traditional cozy mystery series filled with to-die-for recipes and small-town charm.

Rosalie Hart has finally opened the café of her dreams. Decked out with ochre-tinted walls and stocked with delicious organic fare, the Day Lily Café is everything Rosalie could have hoped for. But not five minutes into the grand opening, Doris Bird, a dear and trusted friend, cashes in on a favor—to help clear her little sister Lori of a first-degree murder charge.
With the help of her best friend and head waiter Glenn, Rosalie is on the case. But it’s not going to be easy. Unlikable and provocative, murder victim Carl James Fiddler seems to have insulted nearly everyone in town, and the suspect list grows daily. When Rosalie’s daughter Annie gets caught in the crossfire, the search for the killer becomes personal in this charming cozy perfect for fans of Dianne Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke.

Wendy Sand Eckel is the author of MURDER AT BARCLAY MEADOW, the first in the Rosalie Hart mystery series set on Maryland’s Eastern Shore. A member of the Mystery Writers of America, she has degrees in criminology and social work and a passion for words and their nuanced meanings. DEATH AT THE DAY LILY CAFÉ, the second in this series, will be released by Minotaur Books July 26, 2016.
Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.