Manic Readers
Authors
Close
Publishers
Books
Reviews

Reviews

Publishers

Zero Day: A Novel
by Mark Russinovich

Release Date: 03/15/11
Genre: Thriller
Pages: 320
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Format ISBN Price
Author Page: Mark Russinovich
Buy Now From


Summary Excerpt Reviews Comments

An insidious cyber-terrorist attack threatens to destroy the Western World in this debut by a leading expert on cybersecurity 

Over the Atlantic, an airliner’s controls suddenly stop reacting. In Japan, an oil tanker runs aground when its navigational system fails. And in the Midwest, a nuclear power plant nearly becomes the next Chernobyl.

At first, these computer failures seem unrelated. But Jeff Aiken, a former government analyst who saw the mistakes made before 9/11, fears that there may be a more serious attack coming. And he soon realizes that there isn’t much time if he hopes to stop an international disaster.

Zero Day presents a chilling “what if” scenario written in the vein of Richard A. Clarke and Daniel Suarez. 

Great Reads
Possessed (Pagan Light book 1)
Possessed (Pagan Light book 1)
JoAnne Keltner
Calling Jackie psychic makes her cringe. But Jackie’s no normal seventeen-year-old. She picks up emotions from people and objects like a freak. The emotions make her sick, and the guilt she feels for lying to her church when she was twelve caus...
Available Now!
To Tempt the Wolf
To Tempt the Wolf
Terry Spear
Wildlife photographer, Tessa Anderson has to prove her brother is innocent of the murder charges against him. But when she discovers a half-dead, naked man on her beach who looks like a mythical Greek god, shes got a whole world of new troubles to de...
Available Now!
The Eternal II: Eternal Moon
The Eternal II: Eternal Moon
Shiloh M. Darke
Darmetheus has been alive for a very long time. A Werewolf Eternal, he's seen it all. Or so he thinks. But when he takes what he thinks is going to be a vacation from the daily hassle of fighting EVIL, he winds up in the fight of his life. Lilith ...
Available Now!
The Hunter and the Hunted
The Hunter and the Hunted
Ana Star
On Halloween night, a woman waiting at a bus stop is about to be caught in a personal vendetta between the hunter and the hunted. Which side is stronger? She's about to find out . . ....
Available Now!
The Indecent Condition
The Indecent Condition
Ana Star
Lucie is determined to get her promotion. After she found the right piece of art to help her elevate herself in the world of museums, she is stopped by the owner, Gregory Vines. The only way she can obtain her precious artifact, is if she accepts the...
Available Now!
Valentine Voodoo
Valentine Voodoo
Jianne Carlo
Eli Gallager’s got the world by the short and curlies. Top salesperson for the hippest technology company on the planet, starlets pursue him, directors court him, the rich and powerful befriend him. Then his boss hires the animation talent of t...
Available Now!
Girl Gone Nova (Project Enterprise 2)
Girl Gone Nova (Project Enterprise 2)
Pauline Baird Jones
Doc--Delilah Oliver Clementyne’s—orders are simple: do the impossible and do it fast. A genius/bad ass, she does the impossible on a regular basis. But this time the impossible is complicated by an imminent war between the Earth expedi...
Available Now!
FLAHERTY'S CROSSING
FLAHERTY'S CROSSING
Kaylin McFarren
From Pacific Northwest's award-winning author Kaylin McFarren comes a powerful novel about love, loss, and the power of forgiveness... Successful yet emotionally stifled artist Kate Flaherty stands at the deathbed of her estranged father, conflict...
Available Now!
Ghosts Of Valentines Past by Rie McGaha
Ghosts Of Valentines Past by Rie McGaha
Rie McGaha
Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. That’s Twyla’s philosophy ever since she found a pair of thongs in her fiancé’s car the day before their wedding. Now it’s Valentine’s Day and her roommate is all about the hearts and chocolates...
Available Now!
Dangerous Trade
Dangerous Trade
steven Nedelton
On July 21st of 1994, Jack Smith, a former CIA operative, dies at the Ocean Side Health Facility, CA. Only a few weeks later, thousands of miles away in Russia, David Tallman, the leader of the same CIA group, dies at the hands of Dr. Tatiana Bori...
Available Now!



Contact Us   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy / Refund Policy   |   Sitemap

© 2007- 2019, Manic Readers, LLC