Manic Readers
Authors
Close
Publishers
Books
Reviews

Reviews

Publishers

Zero Day: A Novel
by Mark Russinovich

Release Date: 03/15/11
Genre: Thriller
Pages: 320
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Format ISBN Price
Author Page: Mark Russinovich
Buy Now From


Summary Excerpt Reviews Comments

An insidious cyber-terrorist attack threatens to destroy the Western World in this debut by a leading expert on cybersecurity 

Over the Atlantic, an airliner’s controls suddenly stop reacting. In Japan, an oil tanker runs aground when its navigational system fails. And in the Midwest, a nuclear power plant nearly becomes the next Chernobyl.

At first, these computer failures seem unrelated. But Jeff Aiken, a former government analyst who saw the mistakes made before 9/11, fears that there may be a more serious attack coming. And he soon realizes that there isn’t much time if he hopes to stop an international disaster.

Zero Day presents a chilling “what if” scenario written in the vein of Richard A. Clarke and Daniel Suarez. 

Great Reads
Possessed (Pagan Light book 1)
Possessed (Pagan Light book 1)
JoAnne Keltner
Calling Jackie psychic makes her cringe. But Jackie’s no normal seventeen-year-old. She picks up emotions from people and objects like a freak. The emotions make her sick, and the guilt she feels for lying to her church when she was twelve caus...
Available Now!
A Mermaid's Ransom
A Mermaid's Ransom
Joey W Hill
book 3 in Mermaid series A story of two lovers who could not be more different. Daughter to an angel and a mermaid, Alexis has grown up in peaceful waters. So when her nightmares begin, the mer-angel has little idea what to make of them. In he...
Available Now!
To Tempt the Wolf
To Tempt the Wolf
Terry Spear
Wildlife photographer, Tessa Anderson has to prove her brother is innocent of the murder charges against him. But when she discovers a half-dead, naked man on her beach who looks like a mythical Greek god, shes got a whole world of new troubles to de...
Available Now!
Megan's Chance
Megan's Chance
Lucy Monroe
Can a free-spirited woman teach an uptight professor what he needs to know about love and faith—outside the classroom?
Available Now!
Shadow Games
Shadow Games
Mary Eason
He was the love of her life. The father of her child. Now he was missing and presumed dead behind enemy lines.
Available Now!
Just an Average Vampire
Just an Average Vampire
Charisma Knight
After discovering the courage to divorce her abusive husband, Trina Jones rises from her ashes like the legendary Phoenix. Strong-willed and determined, she rebuilds her independence. After her divorce, a string of bad luck sets her back tremendously...
Available Now!
Sudden Devotion
Sudden Devotion
Nicole Morgan
Sara is inexperienced with men, but finds her untapped sexuality is bursting beneath the pressure of lustful desires. Mitch works with Sara and knows office romances can go horribly wrong, but that doesn’t stop him from going ahead with his ...
Available Now!
Haunting Warrior (Mists of Ireland, Book 2)
Haunting Warrior (Mists of Ireland, Book 2)
Erin Quinn
“A highly recommended must-read!” —USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Ashley   A past he couldn’t forget. Rory McGrath’s life changed the night his father mysteriously vanished, having uncovere...
Available Now!
Wild Hearts
Wild Hearts
Rhea Regale
When Shyla Smith learns of her grandfather’s death, she travels to Hood River to put his estate in order. Shyla’s not thrilled with staying at his humble cabin in the middle of a forest, and when a welcoming committee of four wild wolves ...
Available Now!
Two For Hire
Two For Hire
Rie McGaha
Ian James was raised in the lap of luxury, but he was also raised knowing that nothing worth having comes without working for it. Expected to follow in his father’s footsteps and take over the law firm one day, Ian works as an errand boy during the s...
Available Now!



Contact Us   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy / Refund Policy   |   Sitemap

© 2007- 2019, Manic Readers, LLC